Voter & Voting Information

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Municipal, county, state and federal elections are all facilitated by Fulton County.*

For more information, please visit or call 404-612-7020.

*The City of Roswell only facilitates City of Roswell municipal election qualifying.

Quick Links

Upcoming Elections
  • There are no upcoming City of Roswell municipal elections scheduled at this time.

  • Note: In the event that an election does not appear on this site, please visit or call 404-612-7020 for election information.

Your precinct and polling location is designated on your voter registration card (mailed to you by Fulton County) or you can locate them on the Georgia My Voter Page website. More information on voter registration is available here or by contacting the Fulton County Voter Registration Office at 404-730-7072.

Additional Resources

Six Forms of Acceptable Photo Identification

Georgia Voters are required to show one of six forms of valid photo identification when voting in person, during the absentee or advanced voting period or at the polls on Election Day.

The valid forms of identification are as follows:

  • A Georgia driver's license (even if expired);
  • A valid State or federal government photo ID;
  • A valid U.S. passport;
  • A valid government employee photo ID (city, county, state or U.S. government);
  • A valid U.S. military photo ID;
  • A valid Tribal photo ID
Voters who do not have any of the above IDs may obtain an official Georgia Voter photo ID card free of charge at any Georgia Department of Driver Services or the Fulton County Registration and Elections Department. Voters may contact the Georgia's Department of Driver Services at 678-413-8400, 678-413-8500, or 678-413-8600 to obtain an ID card. An ID card may also be obtained from the Fulton County Government Center, North Fulton Service Center and South Fulton Service Center. Proof of Georgia residency, registered voter status, and documentation of date of birth is required for issuance of the Voter ID card. The Georgia Voter ID card is valid for voting purposes only.

Voter Registration
You must be registered 29 days prior to the election as a resident within the area in which you intend to vote.
  • October 10, 2017 was the last day to register to be eligible to vote in the Municipal General and Special Runoff Elections on December 5, 2017.
The Fulton County Voter Registration Office handles voter registration for all Fulton County residents regardless of the city or unincorporated area where they reside. You may contact the Fulton County Registration Office at 404-730-7072.

Ways to Register to Vote

Registration Locations

You may obtain mail-in voter registration forms at the Roswell City Hall front desk, 38 Hill Street, Roswell, 30075.
You may also register at any of the following locations:
  • Fulton County Government Building
    130 Peachtree Street, SW
    Suite 2186
    Atlanta, GA, 30303
    Phone: 404-730-7072 or 404-612-3816
    Fax: 404-730-8839

  • North Fulton Service Center
    7741 Roswell Road
    Suite 232
    Sandy Springs, GA, 30350
    Phone: 404-612-9067
    Fax: 770-551-7768

  • South Fulton Service Center
    5600 Stonewall Tell Road
    Room 108
    College Park, GA, 30349
    Phone: 404-612-3050
    Fax: 770-306-3250

  • Any public library or facility that issues driver's licenses

Absentee Ballots


In order to obtain an absentee ballot, a Fulton County registered voter must fill out an application for official absentee ballot that can be obtained at City Hall, the public library, or from the Secretary of State. Voters can also go to the North Fulton Annex on 7741 Roswell Road, fill out the application, and vote there.
  • December 1, 2017 was the last day to mail in an absentee ballot for the Municipal General and Special Runoff Elections on December 5, 2017.

Absentee Ballot Application

After Completing Your Absentee Ballot Application

  • Mail the application to:
    Fulton County Voter Registration
    130 Peachtree Street, SW
    Suite 2186
    Atlanta, GA 30303

  • Fax the application to Fulton County at 404-612-3697
Fulton County will mail the ballot to the voter, and the ballot is mailed back to Fulton County. All absentee ballots must be received by the County Registrar by 7:00 PM on Election Day. For more information, please visit or call 404-612-7020.