The City of Roswell will be conducting scheduled system maintenance on Sunday, September 29 and Monday, September 30 from 12:00 - 7:00 AM each day. During this time, City online services will be offline and inaccessible. We appreciate your patience. Click here for more information.


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The City of Roswell operates as a Mayor/Council form of government with a City Administrator. The Mayor and six Council members are part-time employees. A full-time City Administrator serves at the pleasure of Mayor and Council and is responsible for carrying out their policy directives and managing the day-to-day operations of the City.


The Mayor and Council are elected by the entire City and serve at-large with post assignments rather than districts. Each year, at the first regularly scheduled meeting in January, the Council elects a Mayor Pro Tem from among its members. Roswell’s Mayor Pro Tem assumes all duties and powers of the Mayor during the Mayor's absence or disability. For more information, please view Elections.


City services are carried out through eight departments within the City of Roswell government:
Within these departments are more than 40 divisions and offices that employ 600 full-time and 300 part-time employees.